T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hello, I wanted to start doing small quantities of tshirts and other garments for many of my customers that cannot afford going to screen printing shop. I do decals and printed vinyl for many customers and most of them cannot afford to get 25 min of many of the local screen printing shops. I wanted to start doing some shirts & hoodies. I have no prior experience with shirts, I have only done sign work with decals and prints.

I would like to start out with something below $650 if possible, if cheaper better. Below are two that I have been considering getting from US Cutter, not sure if they are good to get me started or anything. If you could direct me in the right direction or give me some beginners tips I would highly appreciate it, 16"x20" (thanks PatWibble). I have lots of space available too.

Thank you so much for your time and recommendations. Hope you have a great day.

https://www.uscutter.com/1515-Clamshell-Heat-Press-with-Cap-Press

https://www.uscutter.com/Swing-Arm-Heat-Press-Volume-Production-Bundle

·
Registered
2,431 Posts
Can't help you with specific models because I am in the UK and I am not familiar with those models. All I will say is go for a slightly larger garment press -16x20" - you will have much more scope for larger size t-shirt prints.

Your budget is about right to get two good starter presses.

·
Registered
625 Posts
I suggest going with a better quality press like a Geo Knight DK20 or a Fusion.
Good market need good press though.
AL

·
Registered
2,839 Posts
you are very close to hix swingman15 territory ($800)

these things are usa made and built like tanks, no electronics to fail, just a simple analog temp controller

mine is 30 years old and runs like new (no cold-spots, pressure knob perfect, etc.)