T-Shirt Forums banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone,

I am in Melbourne Australia and I am starting my clothing brand so I am a super newbie to this scene. I have been looking at heat press machines the last couple of weeks. Trying to find an affordable heat press and there seems to be limited information on what I want to know. Hopefully someone can enlighten me and shed some light.

I have read that the major brands like Stahls, Geo-knight, Siser and Hix are the way to go but it is abit out of my budget. My plan is to find something that is a little cheaper and when my business kicks off then I will buy a better heat press. I have been watching and reading alot of reviews online but besides the major branded ones, the rest seems like they're just imports from china and rebranded. Like Vevor (don't know if its from China but it gives me that vibe). However I have seen some good reviews for them. I am not looking to buy a $200-300 one from China, if I was to buy one from China I want a decently priced one with good quality, functionality and relibility.
After heaps of searching, I found a local seller that's selling the Stahl's Clam basic heat press 16x20. Everything from price to location etc. was very good. Until I did some further searches and found that it is "MADE IN CHINA".
Reading and watching so many reviews of Stahls heat press, it definitely slapped me in the face. I thought Stahls were a USA made product? Does anyone own one and are using this heat press? I hope you can shed some light. Because if this Stahls heat press is made in China, then I might as well look in to a Microtec heat press from China that has 17+ years experience in heat presses and get a better bang for the buck. From what I have searched, some user reviews say it is quite reliable and read that it has decent support as well.