T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi im very new to makin tshirts. I downloaded inkscape but have no clue how to use. All I will be doing is sports, and buisness shirts with there own logos. Do you think this software will work for me? Any help and info will really hep!!! THANK YOU SOOO MUCH

Danny

·
Registered
6,008 Posts
I will be honest this is a very basic program that truly would not benefit someone want to do shirts as a proffessional. .... JB

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I just have a hobby lite press bought just to make shirts for local softball league. Not looking for a lot buisness....... yet:rolleyes:
I just need clip art what do you think?

·
Registered
6,008 Posts
I think you would be better off just getting clipart and still not using that software it is very basic. ... JB

·
Registered
1,055 Posts
I installed inkscape the other day because someone asked about it here... it's pretty cool...
I think picking up PShop Illustrator or Corel is the way to go eventually though...

Gimp is free also...

·
Registered
1,352 Posts
Hi im very new to makin tshirts. I downloaded inkscape but have no clue how to use. All I will be doing is sports, and buisness shirts with there own logos. Do you think this software will work for me? Any help and info will really hep!!! THANK YOU SOOO MUCH

Danny

I don't know about that one but T-shirt Factory Deluxe was what i started with, gave me an idea of how i was going to pursue this t-shirt industy and had designs already there were you just add text, print them out and press them.

They also had a couple of buisness and sport logos that you can just add text as well. The only thing that i didn't like is that they looked to cartoonish... But it was good to start off.

I now use AI and Photoshop for all my work very awesome software i love Adobe.

Goodluck.:D

·
Registered
1,555 Posts