T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have found sellers on Ebay selling Coraldraw x4 for 200 bucks. I'm new to Ebay so I just don't want to get ripped off. They also sale CoralDraw x3 for the same price. What's the difference? Anyone know where I should buy from? I have a $250 budget. I also have windows vista.
Thanks!!!!!!

·
Registered
1,502 Posts
Just make sure there not educational copy's or you might have trouble registering them. Have you look ed at the free ones like Gump?

·
Registered
1,231 Posts
Take a look at www.freeserifsoftware.com which has a lot of the programs you need for about $10/commercial license, make sure to purchase it because if you just download the free version they do not allow for a commercial use, unless you're just planning on printing stuff for yourself. If you're just using it for t-shirt design you can't find a better software, in my opinion.

·
Registered
383 Posts
Take a look at Xara Extreme that's in your price range and a great program.

Software on E-Bay is most likely pirated, that's why it's so cheap.

·
Registered
1,055 Posts
Just make sure there not educational copy's or you might have trouble registering them. Have you look ed at the free ones like Gump?
Here's a link to the free graphics program Gimp...
GIMP - The GNU Image Manipulation Program

and Inkscape... it's an open source(free)
vector editor...
Inkscape. Draw Freely.

and CorelX3 would be great also... beware of cheap ebay offers... you can buy the student version from Corel directly... not sure of price...?

·
Registered
32 Posts
I have GIMP, and it's great, but does anyone know what the advantages/disadvantages are to using a different program such as Inkscape? Are they basically the same thing, or is one preferred for making designs to be printed on shirts?

·
Registered
1,231 Posts