T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
What's up? I'm a graphic designer that is interested in learning more about the business of apparel design, production, and marketing. I've considered starting a T-shirt company for years, but never had a passion for it. I recently got appoached by a friend that wants to start a t-shirt business and wants me to create his designs. I want to learn more about the ins and outs of this industry before I get too involved. So, I'm here to learn, share and network.

·
Registered
167 Posts
lots of info to help you out. I am new too and am addicted already. Dont be afraid to show your work while you decide how to proceed with your friend. You never know how many friends you may end up with.

·
Registered
16 Posts
big thing ive learned recently is that you shouldnt be afraid to f*** up. lol. ur gonna spend money on your mistakes, and since its hard to forsee every problem, my advice is to:

1)check here on how to do it first.
2)do a test. dont try to do your final attempt first.
3)check here when you f-up. youll retain the information better after youve encountered the problem and found a solution rather than reading and trying to memorize everything the site has to offer before you go into the wild.
4)baby steps are fine. start with a one color, contact-paper-stencil print to get the hang of it. then try screen filler, then photo processes.

·
Registered
1 Posts
hello, I am new, we supply the hot fix stud for the garment, if your T-shirt want the hot fix products to decorate it, please contact with me, my name is nova.
--
Company:Yongjia Jiaxin Hardware Factory
Address:No.295 South Qiandong Load,Yongjia Town,Wenzhou city,Zhejiang,China 325102
Tel: +86-577-67913705/67281705
Fax: +86-577-67910705
Mob: 013780164675
Email: [email protected]
MSN: [email protected]
http:// zjjiaxin.en.alibaba.com

·
Registered
968 Posts