T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
389 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
How much do you spend on adwords per month?
What percentage of your profits goes to adwords?

·
Registered
28 Posts
Adwords is a successful way to get sales and get your name out there...but its expensive. There are a million other people paying for tshirt related keywords these days. I spend $100 a month on Adwords and I earn that back in sales every month.

Another, less expensive and pretty successful way to advertise is Adbrite.com

·
Registered
12 Posts
I have been using google adwords for about two years for my rescueshirts.info and t-shirts.cc domains. Primairly I advertise to rescues and nonprofits. I more than brake even, and spend about $40 per month. I get good click thru which can really change the price when you have some history. On some pages where the minimum is 50 cents to get on the 1st page, I will pull 3rd or 4th position for 12 cents. Selling custom work is more difficult than a preprinted product that they can buy.

If you are serious, buy the book the ultimate guide to google adwords by perry marshall -he has a lot of stuff you can read online for free.

·
Registered
29 Posts
Jut signed up to adwords and i must admitt, i refresh the page every two seconds to see whether the clicks rise! that as well as refreshing my email to see if ive made my first sale. This after only one week of the sites existence!!

Have you experienced anything like this? do i need psyciatric help? Or maybe my site/designs arnt up to scratch? Help me!

·
Registered
1,223 Posts
It's normal, sometimes the hits rise like crazy in a short amount of time. Don't get discouraged if you have no sales though - I would suggest checking only on a weekly basis, or every couple of days to refine your keywords. You'll make yourself crazy otherwise.

·
Registered
12 Posts
azzurro89
been there, done that
you care if when you spend money if you get something back