T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 20 of 42 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hallo to one and all. I'm new to this forum, new to the t-shirt business and I have a brand-new site that just went live yesterday. The site is still a work in progress, but we've uploaded our first 6 designs. Many more will be coming in the days and weeks ahead. www.aaaTee.com.

My background is advertising, design and illustration. The site is going to present the work of my cadre of artists, writers and designers. Most of us are free-thinkers and cynics, and our first batch of shirts reflect that. Personally, I love t-shirts (pretty much the only shirts I wear) and finally decided to throw my hat (and our work) into the ring and see what happens. I'm hoping to make a very successful business out of this endeavor.

To this end, I'd love to hear from anybody and everybody, on both our new site and the shirts! Comments, compliments :)-p] and constructive (!) criticism are all more than welcome. Advice and ideas on the best ways to promote and get business going would be great! Additionally, anybody "in the biz" who wants to drop by and say "hi!" should feel free to do so.

I hope to hear from you all... well, from a bunch of you, anyway. :)-p] Good luck and my best to all.

-- ArttMann

·
Premium Member
10,512 Posts
I'm guessing you designed the site in 1280 (or higher) resolution, and haven't checked it on lower resolutions/smaller monitors.

I'm running a 15" TFT 1024x768... on those specs (becoming less common, but still seeing a lot of use) there is a lot of scrolling, including a massive side scroll. The site is extremely impractical at this resolution.

·
Registered
1,970 Posts
Welcome Artt!

I agree with Solmu....most people visiting your site have an awful lot of scrolling to do.

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Solmu said:
I'm guessing you designed the site in 1280 (or higher) resolution, and haven't checked it on lower resolutions/smaller monitors.