T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 20 of 35 Posts

·
Premium Member
27,700 Posts
If you are getting t-shirts screen printed, you can request that the printer use glow-in-the-dark inks. They turn out great.

·
Premium Member
10,512 Posts
As Rodney said there's an additive for screenprinting ink to make it glow in the dark.

I'd also add that it works pretty well - not like the tacky crap from the early 90's.

·
Premium Member
27,700 Posts
Are you looking for a screen printer or a machine to buy?

If you're looking for a screen printer, just about any printer can get the ink additive to make glow in the dark. Just do some google searches or check your local phone book.

·
Registered
3 Posts
If your looking for screen printer for your glow in the dark effect, you can search it on google and you'll have loads of printing sites that will print it. They uses a type of inks that give the glow effect on material.

·
Registered
12 Posts
Hello,

I'm a newbie and interested in printing glow-in-the-dark shirts. I understand that it is more expensive than the ordinary inks used on shirts, may I know the ballpark figure on the diff of phosphorescent inks to the ordinary inks?

Would it be a better idea if I just supply the printer with that ink and if so, where do you think can I buy phosphorescent?

Thank you for your suggestions in advance. Im really hoping to get some advice. Thank you!

·
Registered
52 Posts
Hello,

I'm a newbie and interested in printing glow-in-the-dark shirts. I understand that it is more expensive than the ordinary inks used on shirts, may I know the ballpark figure on the diff of phosphorescent inks to the ordinary inks?

Would it be a better idea if I just supply the printer with that ink and if so, where do you think can I buy phosphorescent?

Thank you for your suggestions in advance. Im really hoping to get some advice. Thank you!