T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 20 of 108 Posts

·
Registered
1,022 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I keep getting contacted by retail shops that sound VERY interested in carrying my shirts. The problem is, I e-mail them my info sheet, and never here from them again. I try calling, and feel like I'm getting the cold-shoulder.

I know something must be seriously wrong with the way I'm going about this.

Will someone experience with wholesale look at my info/price sheet and give me some constructive criticism?

I can e-mail it to anyone interested. Then we could post here to let everyone know the needed changes so others won't make the same mistakes.

Thanks.

·
Registered
282 Posts
It may be the way you are presenting your material? Pricing? Perhaps your telephone etiquette.

Just a general suggestion, there are lots of books and tapes on coldcalling and sales techniques. My other half comes from an intensive sales background and my background is marketing.

Seems corny, but I have really learned some useful tips for making follow-up calls from his leftover training materials (that I rescued from the trash LOL).

They contacted you...so hopefully it was to buy from you and get information from you. What I mean is....any chance they may use your ideas/concepts?
Would really hate for that to happen.

·
Registered
282 Posts
How about mailing physical information?. I would personally follow-up an email with your product information packet and a follow-up cover letter. Then a follow-up telephone call.

neato said:
IThe problem is, I e-mail them my info sheet, and never here from them again. I try calling, and feel like I'm getting the cold-shoulder.

·
Registered
4,766 Posts