T-Shirt Forums banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Curious...what does everyone focus on to generate traffic to their site? Social media like Facebook or Instagram, or good ole' fashioned SEO? Anything else?

Thanks
Rick
Geekduds.com

·
Registered
73 Posts
Curious...what does everyone focus on to generate traffic to their site? Social media like Facebook or Instagram, or good ole' fashioned SEO? Anything else?

Thanks
Rick
Geekduds.com
Hello,
I am not there yet as I'm only beginning but, I believe only so much in social media - for many reasons but, one of them is that if you have to ship - you have to charge shipping. So, you can't really Worldwide unless you are selling the last shirts on Earth...
So, I have lots of plans to go out there, live - leaving leaflets, pamphlets, business cards - churches, diners, universities, etc... Giving recycling bags & pens with my logo and contact info...
Hope this helps a little... :)
P!erre!

·
Registered
3,193 Posts

Thanks
Rick
Geekduds.com
Random traffic is just burning money.

You need to focus on a niche, or have something everyone would want to buy.

·
Premium Member
221 Posts

Thanks
Rick
Geekduds.com
I know in today's world with all the social media it may sound old fashion but Impression4444 has a point. The "Feet on the Ground " is still a viable method to get your business up and running. Go to local events ( outdooor shows, local school events , city festivals....Ect ) and hand out cards, free t-shirts with your design on it, wear you own designs out and about , anything to get noticed and get your name out there...sales is never easy but persistence can pay off and you have to work hard at it....

·
Registered
449 Posts
That depends on what you are selling? Now hear me out.