T-Shirt Forums banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

· Registered
73 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am pretty new to all the t shirt stuff, but have been screen printing for a couple months now for hobby/side money. I have a heat press that I have been using for the final cure on my shirts....

Well, I have someone wanting prices on parent's shirts for a ball team.... I'm assuming everyone will be different like "so and so's mom" etc. I really have no Idea how to go about pricing this.... really don't even know where to start as far as the transfer process goes. Any help will be greatly appreciated. And please remember, I'm a newbie, lamen terms are great.

I know I could probably find all this by searching the site, but I'm kinda pressed for time.

· Registered
7 Posts
You should be able to around $10.00 custom name drop and we charge $2.50 per digit if they have numbers. I use stencil numbers to keep my cost down and I would line up the names
MOM
DAD
FRIEND
centered of course about 2" apart and move my platen out as I go through the names.

· Registered
73 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
You should be able to around $10.00 custom name drop and we charge $2.50 per digit if they have numbers. I use stencil numbers to keep my cost down and I would line up the names
MOM
DAD
FRIEND
centered of course about 2" apart and move my platen out as I go through the names.
So you just screen print them? Would it not be easier to print it out on transfer paper and press them? Seems like it'd take forever with all the taping off and untapping.

· Registered
6 Posts