T-Shirt Forums banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

· Registered
40 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So I order the vintage transfers regularly and after a press and 5-10 washes it is money. I am new to transfers as I used to screen print but find transfers so much easier and only a little more expensive. I also do dtg.

Anyway I talked with FM expressions and they said it has to be user error. Everyone I know who uses them though (I have 2-3 printers in the area who tried them) stopped using them because they want a product that can lost the length of the fabric with out coming off. They recommended stahl's.

Does any one else have this problem?? I followed the instructions to the t, I also tried experimenting with way more pressure then needed (I have a insta graphix press as well as a hotronix), tried for a longer time, higher temp, and they have all failed me.

The transfer eventually turns hard and starts to crack.

· Registered
164 Posts
FM EXPRESSIONS, Costing me my life
First of all... this company is costing you your LIFE? Let's reel this in a bit back to reality and reasonableness.

So I order the vintage transfers regularly
Now, when you say you REGULARLY order these transfers, that means you've been using them for quite some time. To be regularly ordering these mean a LOT more than 1 order. If they are all messing up after 5-10 washes why do you keep regularly ordering them?

Or are you saying that you used to have success with them and now all of a sudden they have started failing?

Does any one else have this problem?? I followed the instructions to the t, I also tried experimenting with way more pressure than needed
What is the exact temperature, time and pressure setting are you using?

The transfer eventually turns hard and starts to crack.
That usually means your temp is too high and/or you're pressing too long.