T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hi

i am a graphic designer so i like to print my own t-shirt. so what is the process and how i do cost in printing one t-shirt??. the material used, where i can get??

thanks in advance

·
Premium Member
7,661 Posts
Re: Experiment

Hello, alot will depend on what you want to put on the shirt (designs, colors, photo?). The other will depend on what shirt you envision using and what quality of print you are aiming for. There are many ways to put art on a shirt, so here is a thread to read to start with. It will tell you the different print methods and folks talk about why you might pick on over the other. Good luck to you. :)

http://www.t-shirtforums.com/general-t-shirt-selling-discussion/t48532.html

·
Registered
3 Posts
I'd also like to know how i can print a low qty. of shirts for the cheapest price possible.

I need only about 30-60 shirts printed MAINLY for myself, to promote myself as a music artist/producer (looks nice, and marketing!)/to have a UNIQUE shirt with my name on it instead of paying $30 for a store bought t-shirt. From my research, I could get a heat press, shirts, printer, and jpss paper all for about $400-500.

·
Registered
6,008 Posts
I'd also like to know how i can print a low qty. of shirts for the cheapest price possible.

I need only about 30-60 shirts printed MAINLY for myself, to promote myself as a music artist/producer (looks nice, and marketing!)/to have a UNIQUE shirt with my name on it instead of paying $30 for a store bought t-shirt. From my research, I could get a heat press, shirts, printer, and jpss paper all for about $400-500.
If you want a more durable design that will hold up to many washes,I would use plastisol transfers and not heat transfer paper designs. Either will work, but platisol will hold up much better. ..... JB

·
Registered
3 Posts