T-Shirt Forums banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

· Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone! I have zero knowledge about shirts and printing, so I'm glad I found this forum. I feel like it would answer everything I'd need to know.

I'm a junior college student, who wants to learn how to provide for herself. Out of all the mini business I could have tried, I believe t-shirt printing is for me because this way I can still apply or even practice things I've learned in school. Express my creativity! :D Plus, where I live, there are a lot of cheap made in china shirts, and printing shops are everywhere.

I've been planning on creating a small online store that provides custom designed shirts (just like most people here hahaha) my main target are animal/pet lovers. I made something once, and was surprised when people wanted to buy it (the print its self, and on a shirt or mug as requested). Unfortunately I didn't have the means to open up a paypal account, print things, have it shipped and everything. But now I do! Designs are all from me, mainly vector made, but have no plans on buying my own silk screens and printers and all that. I'll probably look for someone who can do that part for me, which is the part that's confusing me the most, because there's so many types of printing. I want the best material I could find, and the best type of printing for that material.

This will only be a mini project for me, I need to raise money for a new computer to help me through college (I do 3D animation). After that, I may keep my small business (if it ever pushes through) as extra income :D

· Registered
937 Posts