T-Shirt Forums banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

· Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys im new to t shirt printing so i just got my wf7110 printer andafter research found out the original ink is pigment ink. My question is can i start printing on transfer paper with this original ink? Or i have to buy the refillable cartridge?

· Registered
1,521 Posts
Hey guys im new to t shirt printing so i just got my wf7110 printer andafter research found out the original ink is pigment ink. My question is can i start printing on transfer paper with this original ink? Or i have to buy the refillable cartridge?
you can on transfer papers for ink jet printers.

· Registered
859 Posts
Yes you can...but their are other refillable inks that work better then Epson OEM inks for heat transfers. Your colors may shift when heated. (We haven't used oem ink over 15 years, so I can only tell you what others say about it). Also yes your correct that printer has oem pigment ink.

The best way to print them is:
Bulk ink in refillable cartridges (or CIS if you print constantly)
ICC profile made for your ink type and printer model (paper type would be even better)
For light colors use JPSS..For dark colors try all of them and wash test them yourself so you can pick the one that your ok with the quality.

Reactions: Niogunawan

· Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Yes you can...but their are other refillable inks that work better then Epson OEM inks for heat transfers. Your colors may shift when heated. (We haven't used oem ink over 15 years, so I can only tell you what others say about it). Also yes your correct that printer has oem pigment ink.

The best way to print them is:
Bulk ink in refillable cartridges (or CIS if you print constantly)
ICC profile made for your ink type and printer model (paper type would be even better)
For light colors use JPSS..For dark colors try all of them and wash test them yourself so you can pick the one that your ok with the quality.