T-Shirt Forums banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Recently bought this F2000 dtg printer and i let it sit for 2wks,went to print & only printed CYAN, did a few heavy head cleanings & still nothing. Did just about everything and now only Magenta works. My nozzle checks wont even print anthing besides the Magenta now. What do i do? Does this mean i need a new print head? so bummed! im new to this whole DTG and had no idea this would happen so quickly if not used regularly.Trying not to spend $2000 if i dont have to???? ANY HELP OR ADVISE.

Located in Victorville CA. if anyone lives nearby?

·
Registered
30 Posts
2 weeks without maintenance is stretching it too far, It's advisable to have the ink circulate at least once a day. Most likely the ink had turned into rubber by now. I've experimented submerging fully dried dtg ink inside hard cleaning liquid and the solid ink did not get broken down at all.

Here's a video that might be useful for you, this is a last ditch effort for recovering heavily clogged print head using ultrasonic. Haven't tried it myself though.
Link:

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Hi
i appreciate the advice, wish i did some more research as far as letting this thing sit & wish the seller would have told me this. So, if this doesn't work a new print head is my only other option?

·
Registered
30 Posts
Most likely yes, I've had clogged printhead several times and despite the effort to restore them, print result was still not great (I'd say if there's about 20% or more lines missing from the nozzle check, then it would noticeably impact print result). I'd also check/replace the dampers/cartridge and the ink just in case if I were you.

If you decide to change the printhead and the machine runs properly again, here's some daily maintenance tips to minimize the risk of clogged print head:
Please tell if this maintenance cycle is correct or wrong.