T-Shirt Forums banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi Guys,

This is my first time posting in this forum. Just needed some help about my printing error problem. I just made my diy dtg epson 1430 and all works fine except when I start printing, the paper cancel button and the ink button simultaneously flashes after the flatten hits the sensor and feeds back and fourth in the roller feeder.

I tried all the adjustment I can think of but have no luck.

I know what I'm asking is a very precious knowledge from you not meant to be shared but it already took me ages to study and finish this printer and I have no more idea how to fix it.

If someone wants to help me in private message, you can pm me using my username "payc"

Thank you in advance.

·
Registered
125 Posts
Hi Guys,

This is my first time posting in this forum. Just needed some help about my printing error problem. I just made my diy dtg epson 1430 and all works fine except when I start printing, the paper cancel button and the ink button simultaneously flashes after the flatten hits the sensor and feeds back and fourth in the roller feeder.

I tried all the adjustment I can think of but have no luck.

I know what I'm asking is a very precious knowledge from you not meant to be shared but it already took me ages to study and finish this printer and I have no more idea how to fix it.

If someone wants to help me in private message, you can pm me using my username "payc"

Thank you in advance.
Hi, just got this information from Epsons tech site hope it helps

[media]https://files.support.epson.com/pdf/art1430/art1430bb.pdf[/media]

This is what it says about your problem

The print head is obstructed by jammed paper or
another foreign object and cannot return to the home
position. Turn the printer off. Open the printer cover and
remove any paper or other obstructions from the paper
path. Then turn the printer back on. If the error does not
clear, contact Epson.