T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all,
I want to hear your advices on my plan. I have no background on embroidery as well as cloth printing or anything similar to that. I jumped in this field as my wife who is a tailor just bought a alterations business which include a monogram service. The shop have Meistergram 900 XLC which have not been used and properly serviced for years. So when a customer come and ask for monogram service, my wife ask me whether should we do it or ask another embroidery shop to do it for us. I decided to do it and later found out the 900 xlc is very hard to learn. I went to craigslist and bought a brother PE770 as it have built-in design and lettering fonts. With this.machine and few hours of research, I am able to finish the customer. I also found that PE770 is very limited in lettering and embroidery. But the machine have USB port for importing external.design which prompt me to buy PE design software to unlock full capabilities of the PE770. Few months from my first design and from customer need, I felt PE design software is not enough for embroidery as its.lack of digitizing capability. So it took me to another level, Wilcom. I am able to do my first digitizing using Corel draw and convert it to embroidery. It was not easy at the first time but if you master Corel draw then I think more than 90% of digitizing work done, the rest is adjusting density, underlay, running...I am able to do all the customer need even with hat monogram with PE770.