T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello!
This is my first post here in this fourm.
I am new in this business. I am looking for office/warehouse for my screen printing shop and want to know about the electricity requirement. Do I need 1 phase or 3 phase electricity supply? I am buying Auto Sportsman from M&R.
Any suggestion?

·
Registered
274 Posts
yeah i dont know what the phases mean... but...

for any good sized electric drier, you will need a 240V box installed for sure. make sure the breaker box can handle it- or you'll need to get another one of those too.

but, if you're going to get a warehouse, it's my hope for your sake they all ready have a 240V box installed. i mean, it IS a warehouse...they need it!

hope that helps?

·
Registered
9,301 Posts
The spec for your equipment will tell you if you need 3 phase or not.

·
Registered
3,800 Posts
anyone using backUP gas -- hydro generators ?

a few times we had power outages for days even a week with an ice storm and every time that happens it sets us back... i say i will get a back up generator then the power comes back on and i forget about.

.....just remembered thought. :eek:

any one using backup power units ?

·
Premium Member
10,512 Posts
SuperbPrinting said:
Do I need 1 phase or 3 phase electricity supply?
For every piece of equipment you'll need to run a screenprint shop you can get a single phase version. So you don't need three phase. That said, you can use more powerful equipment if you have three phase, and (at least here) the cost of the equipment is sometimes the same (i.e. single phase and three phase version cost the same amount, but the three phase version is more powerful).

·
Registered
9,301 Posts
T-BOT said:
anyone using backUP gas -- hydro generators ?