T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, I'm new to this forum and find it a great place to learn! Presently, I've no experience in printing and started some designs.
Looking at this new technology (DTG), I find it is superior in:
1) soft feel
2) low volume / on demand orders
3) good print quality

I'm wondering whether it will be a better option over screen printing when the orders are mainly less than 10 even though it might be just a one/two color design??

I understand from other threads that if the volume goes above 20, it's normally more cost effective to go for screen print.

Another question is whether anyone here actually been through my suitation and went ahead to purchase a DTG and started looking for orders? Sounds silly...but I find on demand idea the way to go (mass customization)!

Also, I've seen the HM1 and T Jet express. I find very little information on the T Jet and wonder why. Please shed some light!

Thanks!

·
Registered
1,808 Posts
Welcome to the forums
DTG is great for custom orders. we have a brother and love it. ( we do not have white ink however)
I am not sure why you cannot find any info on the t-jet, there are a lot of threads with info on it.