T-Shirt Forums banner
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
32 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all. So I'm getting ready to start selling my shirts online. I design the artwork on front, get them silk screened at a shop, and then mail them out from my apartment once ordered from customers online.

I want to do this legally, so I..

Made a website
Got the Fictitious Bus. Name
Got a Fed. Tax ID#

I went to get a Business License, but was told i have to file for a Home Occupation Permit since I'll be doing bus. out of my home. Only problem is, that since I live in an apt. I have to get the owner to sign a noterized statement allowing me to do this. But the apts. I live in state no home business allowed in the lease.

So my question is, if i'm only selling online, and cant get a bus. license, am i screwed??

I'm a total noobe here, so any help would be hugely appreciated.

I live in Redlands, Ca. San Bernardino County.

·
Registered
120 Posts
Hello all. So I'm getting ready to start selling my shirts online. I design the artwork on front, get them silk screened at a shop, and then mail them out from my apartment once ordered from customers online.

I want to do this legally, so I..

Made a website
Got the Fictitious Bus. Name
Got a Fed. Tax ID#

I went to get a Business License, but was told i have to file for a Home Occupation Permit since I'll be doing bus. ot of my home. Only problem is, that since I live in an apt. I have to get the owner to sign a noterized statement allowing me to do this. But the apts. I live in state no home business allowed in the lease.

So my question is, if i'm only selling online, and cant get a bus. license, am i screwed??

I'm a total noobe here, so any help would be hugely appreciated.

I live in Redlands, Ca. San Bernardino County.