T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys
I am a newby here, I decided to buy a DTG kiosk 1.
what I want to know is the differences between kiosk 1 and 2.
and I read from this forum that dtg have issue with white ink. what is this issue about? and is there a solution to it?
I am new in this business, and any information that all you nice people :) can provide will be appreciated

thank you, peace :):):):):):):)

·
Registered
348 Posts
The best solution would be to get a WIMS system. This will solve alot of the problems. I have not had a problem at all because I use my printers day in day out and they are keep to a tight matainence plain. The Wims is easy to fit to the kiosk and the machine will fire on all nozzels everymorning no problems at all. You have made a good choice with DTG as I do alot of prints on mine and they just keep going and going.

·
Registered
114 Posts
Anyone is going to have problems with white ink if regular maintenace is not followed. The white ink cannot sit in the lines. I'm with Adrenaline, I have 2 KioskII's and you have made a good choice. I leave them on so the WIMS can keep a head cleaning going. This keeps down a lot of problems.

Suzette70

·
Registered
348 Posts