T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
664 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey Guys. I know this aint the place to learn about stickers, But im sure in the vast knowledge of our forum, someone might guide me to a good article.
I want to know what i need to have a sticker making setup, that can do die cut wierd shaped, multi colour vinyl stickers for outdoor use.

Looked at Vinyl cutters. Theyre close. I like the cutting abilities. Say i wanted to do an outline of a cougar for a school. This machine can do it. BUT say i wanted 5 colours in teh design of the cougar. What do i need? IM a newbie, and i've had a tough time getting the info im looking for.
If you could direct me to a site, or article, I would be thankful.
Thanks Guys and gals!

Andrew

·
Registered
5,478 Posts
You are looking for a print and cut system in a cad cut machine. You could layer vinyl for different colors but 5 is a bunch of layers and you wouldnt want to do multiples. Manufactures are Suma, Ioline, Graphtec, Roland, there are others but that should get you started in research. Be prepared for sticker shock!

·
Registered
274 Posts
yeah, they're expensive!!!

but, investing in a vinyl cutter and doing simpler designs to start isn't a bad idea. there's a lot you can do with a plotter (like make shirts!).

you can check out signoutletstore.com- they have both kinds of cutters i believe. nice people, too.

·
Registered
503 Posts
ffokazak said:
so something like this would print multi coloured designs and cut them?
seems to be a bit flaky, only 700$
http://www.thepaperranch.com/shopexd.asp?id=205&bc=no