T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys, still strugling here with dark transfers...

Does anyone tried the Dark transfer paper at coastalbusiness.com, are they good...http://www.coastalbusiness.com/index.asp?PageAction=VIEWCATS&Category=290....and which one should I choose, so many choices...

Or if any other place recommended for opaque transfer, please let me know...except from www.tshirtpaper.com , I cannot order from them, they dont send outside USA and Canada...(based in New Caledonia - South Pacific)

And with opaque transfer, what settings should I use for my heat press...

Thank you so much for your time

·
Registered
111 Posts
I got a sample of Jet Light from them and, maybe it is just me as I am a newbie, but I couldn't get that paper to work very well at all.

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Doby, thanx for the reply...maybe should try somewhere else then...so what paper did you end up using ?

·
Registered
111 Posts
missdzign said:
Doby, thanx for the reply...maybe should try somewhere else then...so what paper did you end up using ?
Like I say, I'm a newbie and still searching. That paper at Coastal might be good and I'm just a fool. I posted the problem on the board here, but no one responded, so I take it it wasn't a good paper. Oh, one guy said he used it, but never said how it was. He now uses the Iron All that he and others here recommended: the kitchen sink sample pack from newmilford.com. It is $5.99 for 15 sheets. 5 I believe are dark and 10 are two different lites they carry, one being Iron All that was strongly recommended as stretchy and ironable.

I just yelled down at the UPS guy who I thought had my paper! Noooooo! So, I'm in the same boat as you...trying to find paper. :)

I'll try to keep abreast and post my findings, if I don't bore everyone to death with my lengthy posts! :)

-Newbie Doby

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #5