T-Shirt Forums banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

· Registered
66 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Sewing Thread on T-shirt

I wonted to know if sewing some white thread on the sleeve of a black t-shirt would look good. I wont to maybe sew my name of my company on some of my shirts on the sleeve of a typical t-shirt. Would it look stupid,etc
thanks

· Administrator
18,946 Posts
Re: Sewing Thread on T-shirt

Be carefull. Some shirts are very thin and rip when trying to embrioder.
It's not the thinness that causes rips, it's using incorrect needles or stabilizer. As long as you use a knowledgeable embroiderer or you follow the rules for stabilizing material, you'll be fine.

I emboider on undershirts. You can't get any thinner than that. :)

· Registered
66 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Re: Sewing Thread on T-shirt

Well I was thinking about just doing it myself at first to save cost. I am just starting out and funds are very low, my company is called Spiral Down and best to describe it would be a Gothic mens clothing company. Is this possible for me to do on a few t-shirts to get my company off the ground to save cost? I have my first order of about 24 black pigment dyed t-shirts and my screen printer is telling me it will probably be an additional fee to to have a separate film to put my business name on the sleeve. For this look on this style of tee I don't wont my name with the design, I wont it separated from the front of the shirt (on the sleeve). Thanks for all the replies, you guys are awsome.
chris

· Registered
66 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Easy to Sew My comapany name on T-shirt

Hello, I need to sew my company name on t-shirt or on a tag and then sew it on a t-shirt. Is this hard to learn to sew letters on a t-shirt.Do I need a sewing machine or can I do it via hand.All I need is twelve garments for now. I called company's and they wont too much to do this for me.

· Registered
66 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Sewing tags Or comnpany name