T-Shirt Forums banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
67 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Can someone please tell me how to cut Transfer paper (JPSS) with a cutter, of course the paper is going back and forth and the cutter is tearing it up. Can someone please help me? I've had my cutter for 2 months and Ken just help me set it up. Thanks Ken, but now I want to cut some things and I have no clue how to do... :confused:

·
Registered
67 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
No, I truly know nothing about this cutter. I just started playing with it, but I was able to cut out my name. Cool. Any advice would help.

·
Registered
65 Posts
I don't know how you would cut transfer paper without it moving around. Thermoflex has stability because of the backing which never actually gets cut. I imagine the if the graphic was perfectly square you could make sure the rollers were on top of the actual graphic buy why would you need to contour cut a perfect square.

·
Registered
67 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
I don't know how you would cut transfer paper without it moving around. Thermoflex has stability because of the backing which never actually gets cut. I imagine the if the graphic was perfectly square you could make sure the rollers were on top of the actual graphic buy why would you need to contour cut a perfect square.
well I figured out how to cut it without it moving around. Now I just need to learn other things I can do like draw pictures and cut them.

·
Registered
1,785 Posts
Ridgely is right you will need to slow the cutter down and it will work you have the speed set up to fast.

·
Registered
67 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
Thanks guys for your help. I will try to slow the speed down and see what happens. Thanks again.I'll be back to ask more questions. :)

·
Registered
205 Posts
Thanks guys for your help. I will try to slow the speed down and see what happens. Thanks again.I'll be back to ask more questions. :)