T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi All!
I'm new here & just trying to make some Rhinestone T shirts with some friends for a hobby.

We wanted to make a custom stencils, my friend has a Cricket Scrapbook cutter that she received as a gift & has never used. Can we use that to design & make custom stencils with that?

I was also looking at Boss Cut Gazelle which comes with sofware to do Rhinestone projects.

I have a Kandi Kane & would probably be using that to apply the stones.

Any feedback, tips or tricks on both these machines would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,
Angel

·
Registered
1,017 Posts
Hi Angel!

First of all, you might want to start posting at this link since it's dedicated to rhinestone applications:

Rhinestone Forum

I have a LOT of experience in supporting cutter owners in the hobby market, so I think I can provide you with some good advice.

First of all, seriously consider using the Cricut to actually cut permanent templates so that you can brush in the stones, lift with transfer tape and then press onto shirts, jeans, etc using your own home iron! Hand setting rhinestones is fine, but I teach my scrapbooking customers how to design and cut their own templates so that they can make a dozen shirts (usually as gifts) in a fraction of the time it would take to apply the stones one at a time.

I'm not a big fan of the Gazelle... it does use one a variation of Funtime, which can do Rhinestone designing... but make 100% sure that the version you would be buying DOES have the rhinestone feature. It's a relatively new addition to the Funtime software and you could easily end up buying a Gazelle that doesn't have that upgrade.