T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, I can not figure out how to add text inside a vector clip art banner. It is for a 50th anniversay logo and I need to put the organizations name in it.
Any suggestions...I am pretty new to this, and I have tried to read my Corel Draw book, but am not getting anywhere.
Thank you for any help.

·
Registered
382 Posts
You can do it a couple of ways:

1. Click on the text tool and then click on the path you'd like to type on. A blinking cursor should appear allowing you to type.

2. Type our your text, then go to "text" --- "fit text to path" then move the cursor where you'd like to put the text. It should snap once you reach a path.

·
Registered
5,044 Posts
Best way would be to draw a new path that follows the curve of your banner.
Tyoe in your text (without deselecting the text)
go to text/fit text to path.
(The curser will change)
Click the new path (line) you drew.
The text should now be on the path. edit by adjusting the kerning, etc.

You can shift select the path and delete it.
Shift select the path and make the outline have no fill color

Without knowing what version of Corel its hard to say what method is best. there are a couple of ways you can do it.

You can also use the envelope tool to warp the text inside the banner.

·
Registered
3,050 Posts
Hello
Corel x3. Need help in deleting the path line.
I put text on a a half arc .
However I can't get the arc path line to be gone , to delete it.
When I try I lose my text too.
I tried the shift and delete above but not working.

I then want to add a half arc at the bottom in the opposite direction but when I try it the text associates with first arc.

Thanks
Mark

·
Registered
4,074 Posts
Best way would be to draw a new path that follows the curve of your banner.
Tyoe in your text (without deselecting the text)
go to text/fit text to path.
(The curser will change)
Click the new path (line) you drew.