T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello,
I am a designer for a t-shirt company that is being startedin San Fransico. I need to do all of my research:confused: . I need help. I have a few questions :confused: .

I need a wholesale company with high quality shirts at a low price. :D (with no tags)

I need to find out who can do the different washes for my shirts.
exe.

Tea stain wash
black potassium wash
mineral wash
Silicon washed
lava washed
burn out wash
vintage washed.

I also need to find a good multi-color screen printer who can also do..
exe.

foil print
distressed print
reversed distressed print
distressed multi-foil print
Suede textured ink
sublimated muti-color print.

The company's I am idolizing are "tank farm""rvca""division E""howedenim""aqua-vi"

I also need to knbow how to get a grinded/frayed neck and sleaves.

If anyone can Help. Please Do so. Thank you in advance.
or e-mail me
[email protected]
Aaron C

·
Premium Member
27,700 Posts
Hi Aaron, welcome to the T-Shirt Forums!

I need a wholesale company with high quality shirts at a low price. (with no tags)
I don't know if you'll find one with no tags (unless you get custom garments made from a factory). Most people just find blanks they like (alternative apparel, continetnal clothing, americanapparel,etc) and have them relabeled.

I need to find out who can do the different washes for my shirts.
exe.
That sounds like something that would be done at a factory. I don't know of any that do this (although I remember there was one past thread about enzyme washing...you might find it in a search of the forums).

I also need to find a good multi-color screen printer who can also do..
exe.
You'll need to search your local yellowpages for that :) Or search google or post in the classifieds section over at http://boards.screenprinters.net

I also need to knbow how to get a grinded/frayed neck and sleaves
Check out http://www.continental-usa.com/default.asp

·