T-Shirt Forums banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

· Registered
151 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi to all.
I'm new to vinyl,and i recently got a gx 24,and a sample pack from Stahls europe.
I tested with all the different vinyls,and made some very nice tees.
I especially like the premium plus,and on my next order,among many other colours i ordered 15m of white.It wasn't one roll,but it was one roll of 5m,and another of 10m.First i put the 5m roll into the roland,and It cut and weeded perfect.I pressed at 150C for 8sec. on medium pressure,but nothing!Not even a small part of the vinyl was stuck on the shirt.
I then did tests raising the pressure and time little by little and at the end it was only with heavy pressure,and 25 seconds,that seemed to work.
On the same order i had other types of vinyl like flock and glitter,and i tested both on the recommended by Stahhls temp,time and pressure
and everything worked fine.Perfect wash tests also.
I didn't have time to see if the other roll of the p.plus white would have the same problems,but i will test soon.
Anyway on the wash tests that followed,the tees that i had made,with the white p.plus, on some of them,i can see the vinyl coming off.
What could be wrong?Me? the material?
Looking for some help from the more experienced on vinyl.
Thanks.

· Registered
825 Posts
Hi to all.
I'm new to vinyl,and i recently got a gx 24,and a sample pack from Stahls europe.
I especially like the premium plus,and on my next order,among many other colours i ordered 15m of white.It wasn't one roll,but it was one roll of 5m,and another of 10m.First i put the 5m roll into the roland,and It cut and weeded perfect.I pressed at 150C for 8sec. on medium pressure,but nothing!Not even a small part of the vinyl was stuck on the shirt.
I then did tests raising the pressure and time little by little and at the end it was only with heavy pressure,and 25 seconds,that seemed to work.