T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
106 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hello guys!
So... thanks to all of you, I have decided to go on with this venture.
First step to glory is buying a good heat press.

And since I am a total noob, I would really appreciate all your input.
I mean as in, "link me to your recomended heat press" kinda input.
Where should I buy one of these, the recomended average size ect.

Also, if you wouldnt mind, which are the best places to order blank tshirts from?
I already tried blankshirts.com, atlanticsportswearinc.com and many others, but none of them ship to my country.

Thanks a bunch!:)

·
Premium Member
27,700 Posts
Have you read some of the past threads on recommended heat presses?

There are some great tips already posted if you do a search for things like size in the heat press forum. I think 15x15 or 16x20 are good sizes from what I've read.

We have 3 forum sponsors that sell heat presses (BestBlanks, Imprintables Warehouse, and Coastal Business Supplies). Members have reported good experiences with all of them. Imprintables Warehouse has some special offers for t-shirtforums members.

Not sure about a place that ships blank t-shirts to puerto rico. You might be able to find a place if you make some phone calls. A phone call goes a longer way than an email.

·
Registered
1,555 Posts
One thing I notice consistently about heat press threads, is when people ask for guidance, they are suddenly presented with posters favourite brand names. They are seldom given advice about whether to get a clam, or swing away design, or informed of the fact that some of these machines are physically very heavy and may require a reinforced desk on which to sit.

·
Registered
938 Posts