T-Shirt Forums banner
1 - 20 of 46 Posts

·
Registered
37 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi I am a newbie and still haven't bought my equipment yet. There is a 34" us cutter vinyl cutter on ebay? Anyone have any opinions. I need to cut vinyls and also to cut around my heat transfers for dark shirts. Do I need to buy software for the cutter as well.

Thanks.

·
Registered
8,081 Posts
run...run far away from most any eBay cutter...note I say most... those are the ones from China, without any enforceable warranty, little or no support, parts availability is slim or none. A lot will not support Win 7 and some will not have a USB direct connection..There are a couple reputable companies selling on eBay but they are far and few between. I think that US Cutter has a presence there as does a guy selling the GCC EX24. Another thing...do you want/need optic eye...what motor...servo or stepper...Stepper is not as robust/strong as servo motor and will not last as long...plus some of the cheaper cutters do not track well.....so buy at your own risk

·
Registered
31 Posts
Hi I am a newbie and still haven't bought my equipment yet. There is a 34" us cutter vinyl cutter on ebay? Anyone have any opinions. I need to cut vinyls and also to cut around my heat transfers for dark shirts. Do I need to buy software for the cutter as well.

Thanks.
I agree! I have a a U.S. Cutter Refine that I bought when I was first starting out, I had nothing but problems with it, the software that comes with it is terrible too. The model I bought came with software from an Aussie company that no longer exists and no support with it. I bought a Vinyl Express Qe 60+ that is made by Graphtec and comes with a private label version of Flexi 8. I did not buy the ARMS unit when I ordered it, I wish I did now...lol.