T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 20 of 80 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hi
i am in the market and am about to buy a tjet, but the kornit looks nicer and the proof shirt i had made is of better color through the greens and browns. what's the difference in machines?

help?

·
Registered
18 Posts
Re: buying a machine? which one?

hi tony. I can't help you because I am new to this as well but I would like to hear others experiences with this as well as I never in a million years realized how many options you have when considering selling t-shirts.

also.. if you don't mind if I hijack your thread as well to post some info and questions too :)

I am an artist and I am starting just a very small t-shirt company to put my art on to tees. I was looking for screenprinters and was hearing over and over again... your art is too expensive for screenprinting as it has too many colors. Some encouraged me to take the art down to black and white, but then I was at the dilema of having to use photoshop to break the art down into layers, which for many of the works I wanted for tees it was just impossible as the art was not created digitally.

anyhoooo that got me to looking for heat press transfer machines, then I found the T-Jet2 that appears to take a lot of the work out as it prints directly to the clothing. (this is what you have seen then too). I have not gotten my sample yet from the tjet.

can you tell me where to find information on the kornit?

also.. are there other machines besides tjet, kornit that print directly to the clothing? anyone using them and your opinions on them? thanks!

shell

·
Registered
1,808 Posts
Re: buying a machine? which one?