T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys/gals first of I from what I have read so far these forums are awesome, being a noob to this it's nice to get good advice from season veterans.....

I am not a total newbie to cutting vinyl my friend (that I haven't seen in a really long time) has a vinyl cutter (not sure what kind) and years ago I helped him set it up. I also helped him get started using Flexi so I have a good grasp to whats going on.

I will be willing to spend $600 - $800 right now and I am thinking of a UScutter. I would like something in that price range that I can count on, since it's my first purchase I don't want to get the biggest and best I just wanna get my feet wet...kinda see what it's all about.

This is what I plan to do w/ it... Since I work full-time I would like to start a weekend / part-time sticker business. Cutting signs, Car/truck stickers, etc... just from mentioning it to a few friends and family I already have quite a bit of business lined up so I could possibly keep whatever cutter I decide on very busy so I am going to need something that will last.

I would like some feedback from you guys...I am open for anything, thanks in advance.

·
Registered
104 Posts
I got a UScutter (pcut) and if you are planning on only cutting stickers i dont think you need an optical eye. Once i switched form the USB port to a serial port I love my cutter. I mostly make mock up tees in vinyl to show people what a shirt would look like. But the machine has paid for itself by making car stickers. I made one for a friend and it spread like wildfire.

So if you are planning on cutting stickers and tee vinyl i think you are OK with a UScutter.

·
Registered
6,008 Posts
I agree the US cutter brand cutter will serve your purpose. I have heard great things about the copam and the refine series. These are both very durable cutters. ... JB

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter #4