T-Shirt Forums banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Wow, I wish I could have found this site 5 years ago!!! I have been sitting on some designs because I am in the little town of Kingman AZ and I am not an artist. I come up with the ideas for different tees ( alot with bowling ) but i can't draw very well.

Any way hello everyone, I hope this is the break I have been looking for! What do I need to know to get my designs produced and marketed to web sites like bowlers paradise, etc.? What pitfalls should I avoid?

Thanks, I am very excited

Jim

·
Premium Member
27,690 Posts
Hi Jim, welcome to the T-Shirt Forums!

You could try getting the designs printed yourself and selling them through your onw website (targeted bowlers). You could also contact the bowlers paradise website by phone or email and ask them if they take design submissions.

I would suggest hiring an artist (or going to a screen printer that can offer you free artwork) and getting the design madeup yourself and create a website that targets bowlers. Seems like there is room for a niche market like t-shirts geared towards bowlers.

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Rodney,
Thanks for the info. So far I am learning alot, I have spent the last 3 days looking through all I can on this site. I did contact one artist who wants $150 per design with no add. charge for redos til its the way I like it( some of my ideas are going to be complex). There are all kinds of sites for bowlers and their novelty's but I haven't seen anything like my ideas. How do shirt designs end up at wallmart or k-mart, etc.?
If your printing a large number of shirts 1000 or more do you stil want to use screen printing?
Thanks Jim

·
Premium Member
27,690 Posts
$150 per design sounds like a good price.