T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
60 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys...I've been using F&M for my plastisol for a couple years now and I have never had the slightest problem until now. I pressed a two color spot for a job...the same way I've always been doing it...and they didn't last a week with the customer. After they got washed once they started flaking off...half the design is gone. Every single one of the shirts. Have any of you guys run into this problem? I have an infrared thermometer that tells me my press is on the money, and I pressed them for the 325 degrees for 7 seconds as the directions say. I'm telling you I didnt do a thing wrong!! I pre-press'd them to get the moisture out as always. 100% cotton shirts, and 50/50 sweatshirts!

Does anybody have any input on why this has happened? Best I can figure is that I got a bad batch from F&M. Does this happen often?? Like I said before, it's been two years and I never had a problem. I'm now out $770 for this job, and the customer wants me hanged!!

Any tips???

Please help!!

·
Registered
60 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
I just took some close up pics so hopefully someone can give me an idea whats happening here....again...I have been printing plastisol from F&M for a couple years now and never had a problem up until now....according to the customer this is after one wash...and I beleive it because he only had the shirt for a couple days.

Attachments

·
Registered
299 Posts
I just took some close up pics so hopefully someone can give me an idea whats happening here....again...I have been printing plastisol from F&M for a couple years now and never had a problem up until now....according to the customer this is after one wash...and I beleive it because he only had the shirt for a couple days.