T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
HI,

My designs are coming along, and I was wondering where could I go initially to have my shirts printed. I don't have enough $$$ for printing it myself. And initially, as I realistically anticipate slow sales, I'd like to only pay after I've sold a shirt. In other words have them done individually. Do you guys know of any sites that cater to someone like me?

·
Registered
62 Posts
Another twist on it-

I did the math, and basically figured that it would be cheaper to screen the intial one-color designs myself (I do have some background in this, not as much as the pros here though) and will order blank shirts in a number of colors and styles.

I'm doing my own site, photography and shirt designs. No outlay there and I've got plenty of experience in all three.

I can offer 5 intial shirts (this is somewhat upscale with a built in customer base, more to follow) and avoid getting stuck with 5 different screening charges and 30 items that I can't sell or turn into something else.. They're made to order (but no one will know that).

I'm probably going to spend about $1k on the whole deal to get it setup-- if my marketing package is on the money I'll probably make that back rather quickly. Yes, I do realize that there are no sure things but with the small dollar amount involved it's hard not to be optimistic. I've forgotten higher bar tabs.

The sites suggested will serve your purpose, but if you'd like to be somewhat successful it might be worth the elbow grease, ingenuity and some $$ intial outlay to get the ball rolling.

If it seems too easy then it probably is.

·
Registered
140 Posts
I think if nothing more, sites like ebay, spreadshirt and cafepress can be a form of deducing whether there is interest/demand in your product line before you actually invest a ton of money.

Just my two cents.

·
Registered
62 Posts
sarafina said: