T-Shirt Forums banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
ok, so im still new to the t-shirt business the easy part for me is the design but im having trouble deciding wich method to go with and what products to use

1. need to be able to use 100% cotton
2. use multiple colors
3. fade resistance

my original thought was dye sub but i dont really like the fact i cant use 100% cotton and ive read the 50/50 isnt that great either im just lookjing for some advice and i love this forum bec its full of it, you find more here than days on google =)

·
Registered
214 Posts
ok, so im still new to the t-shirt business the easy part for me is the design but im having trouble deciding wich method to go with and what products to use

1. need to be able to use 100% cotton
2. use multiple colors
3. fade resistance

my original thought was dye sub but i dont really like the fact i cant use 100% cotton and ive read the 50/50 isnt that great either im just lookjing for some advice and i love this forum bec its full of it, you find more here than days on google =)
If you do not have a screen print press. I would recommend plastisol transfers. They are economical and they are basically an alternative to screen printing.

you can learn about the different printing in comparison here

This is assuming you have a commercial heat press by the way.

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
ya ive researched the main equipment needed im waiting to buy everything untill i have a solid plan on what im going to be selling and what not, the thing about plastisol is i dont like the feel of it even tho im wearing a shirt with some on it some plastisol and some print. what are people doing to print on 100% cotton?

thank you for your reply im gunna check the camparisons =)

·
Registered
5 Posts