T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys,

Hope all are safe and well.

Needing some help with inks for the WF-7710. I want to first apologise if I'm sounding like a complete newbie but here goes.

So after a lot of contemplating, I finally bit the bullet and got myself a brand new WF-7710. Would have preferred a 7720 for the extra tray but due to current situations here in the UK, specific printers are becoming hard to come by, orders for Epson are heavily delayed or they are stupidly overpriced. I chose the 7710 because later on, I will be converting it to sublimation (once the warranty period is over haha). For now, I want to use it to print out heat transfers for T-shirts and hoodies. The thing I'm concerned or rather confused about is the inks. It came with Epson 27 Alarm clock Inks. I checked online with Epson and a few other places and they all say its pigment-based that is water-resistant.

My questions are, do I use the standard Epson 27 Alarm clock Inks it came with? If not, what Epson inks are best?
Does anyone have any experience with these Alarm clock Inks?

All advice is highly appreciated.

Many thanks,

·
Registered
3,032 Posts
converting to sublimation inks will not void your warranty,
just keep your oem carts and re-insert before getting warranty work

get a set of xl refillable carts and either sublimation ink/pigment ink bottles (and hopefully icc's to match)
cartrdiges here (check the britain sub-forum here for other suppliers of ink/paper/cartridges)

the alarm clock inks are still the dura-brite pigment inks with a new name (stupid name imo),
so you can use these for transfer papers, but your yellow will shift colors (so that means anyhting that uses yellow, greens, oranges, etc.)
so you have to adapt and do testing to fit your graphics program, screen colors, and finished pressed output on the garment)