T-Shirt Forums banner
1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
265 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Alright, so I managed to build a t-shirt business with a decent amount of designs: www.cuush.com
But now that I've done a little advertising on Google and Overture, I'm shot down in flames!

I got plenty of targeted traffic (and lots of click fraud - but that's another story)...
NO sales whatsoever, very little wandering past the main page, and maybe TWO people actually added the product to cart (and then abandoned it).

Admittedly it was only about 500 visitors between the two search engines, some of which were fraudulent...
but damn, what is the average conversion ratio for t-shirts? Is PPC even viable?

I've been a web designer for years, I've got experience with online marketing and tracking my results...
I know the rules of web design and e-commerce - ie) I tested the site with music "on" and music "off" - no difference.

But this is just brutal...
Either my site has major useability flaws, or my designs just suck, or my price is unreasonable...or what?

I need some serious insight here...
I've been staring at this for so long I can't see the problems anymore.

Brutally honest comments welcomed!

Thx

·
Registered
1,262 Posts
Re: Pissing Party...review my site!

I really like your site & shirt designs ... don't see anything wrong with either. Your price is reasonable and from what I can tell the site seems user-friendly.

The conversion ratio for my site has been roughly 1 sell (though it may be several shirts in that 1 sell) per 100 visitors. And I don't use PPC.

So give it a little more time before you send out invites to a pity party. You'll do fine. ;)

·
Registered
265 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·

Nice designs Rhonda...not my cup of tea, but I appreciate the quality!
Makes me want to wear one, which would probably raise some questions with the family!

Anyway, I'm just surprised... 0:500 is terrible from my experience.