T-Shirt Forums banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have been using Corel Draw x8 home student to design my shirts/window stickers on my lap top, save them to a thumb drive and open them in Great Cut on an old pc that was running windows xp, and that was working till the computer had a total melt down and kicked the bucket.:(

Now I have loaded my Corel Draw and Great cut onto a single computer running Windows 7 Home 64 bit, for ease of operation, but still can use my laptop to design away from home, after all, I am still a hobbyist with another full time job.

The problem I am running into is this, I take my design that has been vectored and is ready to be cut, I click send to great cut, it opens in great cut (utilizing the compatibility mode) and now Great Cut is not finding the plotter? I went in the the device manager and it is showing as an unrecognized device even after I have tried to install it using the drivers on the Great Cut CD. I tried logging into the great cut club to try and get new drivers, but, the cutter is registered to it's previous owner, when I punch in the serial number!!! I am making t-shirts for an event this coming weekend and need to make about 20 more items to be pressed on to the shirts.

ANY HELP?!?!? PLEASE!!!

Russ:confused::(

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
OK, now I am really confused and frustrated!!! I downloaded a trial version of Great Cut 4 in the hopes that it will finally resolve the issue with not talking to the plotter. No Good... I am now going to uninstall the original version of Great Cut to see if maybe there is some kind of conflict that I am not picking up on. I tried once again to get into GCC Club to try for VLCD2, which I saw in another thread, and I can't access any thing due to my machine being registered to the previous owner.

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·