T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
1,779 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
My worst fear came true yesterday. We got a lot of rush orders and we're backed up on orders, I take a quick break to return to a non operating conveyor dryer. I check the breaker and try all sorts of things. Electrician too busy to come out on short notice so I had to figure it out on my own.

Well we have a heat press to final cure but that would be a huge pain. We have several flash dryers but that would also be a pain.

I took the control panel apart and guessed that if it wasn't turning on at all, the problem was most likely two fuses that connect to the on and off switch. (I have no experience in electrical work so it was just an educated guess.). I went to an electrical supply store and bought the fuses and popped them in. Thank god that was the issue! It turned back on.

This got me thinkng we weren't prepared at all.
Are you prepared when equipment fails?

·
Registered
372 Posts
Nice post! Problem is there are so many things to prepare for and sometimes you don't realize it untill it's too late. I think being prepared is being able to maintain cool and tackle any situation that may arise. Like yourself. The fact that you took a step back instead of saying i'm F$&'d and stressing about how bad your situation was. You maintained cool went down the list of possibilities and fix'd your own problem. If that had never happened to you, you wouldn't have known to be pre-pared or been able to share with us. So thanks!

·
Registered
348 Posts
Great post I don't think we ever think about a problem arising. I am about to have to fill three seperate orders thanks for this post. I need to put together a back up plan.

·
Registered
45 Posts