T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
44 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I was just wondering if most people posting in this section are strictly heat press, or do you offer screen printing too?

I am new to the business and use mostly chromablast for my heat press- but I would like to offer screen printing and embroidery to my customers too. How do I find someone that can screen print and embroidery for me at a good price? Someone told me not to use someone in my local are beacuse they will probably steal my customer- anybody had that problem?

Or should I go with the plastisol prints?

I would appreciate your comments, just not sure which direction to go.
Thank You!
Leslie

·
Registered
64 Posts
Hi,

My business is currently a heat press only business but I am on the verge of adding DTG-(direct to garment) for smaller runs. I only use plastisol transfers for quality purposes but unless you have a large quantity, I have found the profits to be quite minimal in runs of like a dozen. I have to keep my pricing competitive with other screen printers in the area and although DTG machines are pretty expensive, the return on the investment will prevail...I hope!

·
Registered
44 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
MVP J- Good luck with the DTG! I would love to go in that direction someday!

pshawny and MPV J- do you do your own designs? Most of my customers want me to design their logo ( some have one already)

I am just concerned about the quality of heat press products.

·
Registered
406 Posts
What I mostly want to do is sell online using pre-made plastisol transfers. My website is still being work on to do just that.

I have done a few orders for custom shirts using heat press vinyl & I do the graphic designing myself. If the design has alot of colors I use JPSS transfer paper. I like the results & the customers are happy.

·
Registered
44 Posts
Discussion Starter #6