T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
98 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've been with them since their beta phase, and find that they are pretty mediocre. I had two accounts....and one of them "crashed" because of something funky going around with their servers.

The only reason why I chose them is because they were cheap, and free for the time being. But now their promotion has worked and I'm stuck with em.

Does anyone else have problems with finding your website down from time to time? Or has anyone heard of this and other problems with this particular hosting company?

·
Registered
192 Posts
hey dub
I've been using 1&1 for about 3 years now and I've only run into one problem with them so far - about a year ago my sites kept on going offline during a period of about two weeks. Customer service said it was due to a dos attack. Other than that, they've been actually pretty good.
christopher

·
Premium Member
27,698 Posts
I signed up with 1&1 a few years ago when they were breaking into the US market and offered 3 years of full hosting for free. I think I still have the account, but never used it much (since I have my own dedicated servers).

The control panel area seemed to always load slowly, but the actual website seemed to load fine.

You can read about a lot of major webhosts by checking out webhostingtalk.com

·
Registered
98 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thx guys,

Yea I've been with 1and1 from the start too, but would just rather have a more stable server I suppose. From time to time I'll see my websites offline, which is really annoying and could cost me sales in the future.

Thx for the link Rodney, I'll check it out.

·
Registered
241 Posts