T-Shirt Forums banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

· Registered
814 Posts
I am very confindent that you will be able to use Zen Cart for a printing shop. I have not used it directly for that reason, i have used oscommerce, but they have the same options with the same features and it is a VERY flexible panel to start off with.

There is a big clearning curve though, if you have never worked with php you might, at some times find yourself in over your head.. but if you stick with it, you will get out

· Registered
327 Posts
I'm actually a website designer / graphic designer / screen printer all in one... I have no problems with the design and other stuff, I was just wondering how some people had set theirs up.

I currently run 2 different zencart websites for different things and recently considered trying to set one up for my screen printing for easy ordering

· Registered
814 Posts
well, if you are good with coding and such, you SHOULD consider OSCOMMERCE then.> They have a LOT more options as far as contributions.. For things like Screen Printing, you might want Special Pricing Per Customer options, so different customer groups and see ONLY their pricing.. So when someone sets up an account, you give them a customer group which shows them THEIR price.

Also Quantity Price breaks, so if you sell one shirt for $7.99 you can sell 10 for $45.00 and so on.. You can set the quantity and the price.. There is also a MULTI STORE contribution where you can have separate stores for the different types of printing.. SO one store for shirts, one for signs, one for paper BUT once the customer signs up on one store, they become a customer of all of them..

There are LOADS of things you can do.. And although i didnt do TOO much with zen cart yet, i know that it is an offshoot of oscommerce, but since its newer, there are not as many contributions..

it basically depends on how far you want to get into it

· Registered
542 Posts