T-Shirt Forums banner
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

· Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Been screen printing almost everyday since I learned 2-3 months ago and I havent had one come out perfect. Also have watched countless videos online and bought many supplies and always learning by trail and error dont know what else do it.
I started with ryonets postergig DIY kit with water based inks and now i got some plastisol inks which i only used once.
Ive been playing with exposure and have gotten pretty good at it from 9-12 mins. I use a strong shower head for water pressure, I dont have money to fork out for a 200 dollar machine Ive already invested so much as is.

Ive messed up two screens so far and Im tired of wasting money I need help and would super appreciate it. I am a college student with a passion for graphic design and am trying to set up shop on etsy :/ Anyone help me thanks.

Here is a montage of pics from the last few months. Not exactly in order.
http://imgur.com/a/yTyfX
If nothing works out I will go take ryonets class next months for 300 which is a smack to my wallet but Ill have to risk it.

Thanks in advance

· Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
My guesses:
1. They're not dry enough before you expose them.
2. They're not exposed enough.
3. They're not degreased enough.
Thank you for the reply man. :)

1. Usually let them dry over night so about 8 hours or so.
2. Ive played with exposure so much and have gotten because as you can see the pictures arent in order but the worse ones are the first ones and the best ones are the recent ones. I have been exposing a lot.
3. This could be a possibility but I have a degreaser and the greenstuff from ryonet. I kind of doubt it.

I majorly believe is how much emulsion i coat on the screen or over exposure?
Just my guesses.

· Registered
358 Posts