T-Shirt Forums banner

Any Good Kit Recomendations

1067 Views 12 Replies 8 Participants Last post by  Bugmeister
I am a newbie to all of this i don't have any equipment. Ill be making a few shirts from time to time nothing large scale. Ill probably make some window decals and possible a vinyl sign or two. ID like to stay at around 500 or under if possible.

Looking for Heat Press, Cutter and whatever else i need to start. or should i buy everything individually. Let me know your recommendations. Where im not doing large scale ive been looking at some of the all in 1 kits on amazon.
1 - 13 of 13 Posts
48 views and none can offer any info
48 views and none can offer any info
Didn't offer any advice because I would recommend equipment that is out of your budget.

But here ya go.
Buy a quality heat press, you will have less issues. Plus they hold their value and are much more reliable. (You can buy used too)
Geo Knight and stahls hotronics are both great brands.

Buy a quality plotter for the same reasons above.
Graphtec, Roland, and Summa are the top brands for these.

A used Graphtec CE6000-60 goes for $1000 give or take a little $.
A used Geo Knight DK20 clam shell press goes for $400-$1200 depending on condition/age/options.

Now you see why I didn't reply after I read your post.
I am sure someone will give you some cheaper advice!
See less See more
Reactions: 1
For what little I am going to be doing spending 1000s on equipment isn't something I want to do
i'll add to AMW's advice and say look for hix heat-presses as well
AMW is right to suggest that buying quality used is better than junk new

check out what proworld offers and see if the have any deals on,
at least they are contributing members here who seem to care about their customers