T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Sorry everyone....but im new to heat pressing....
I bought a 15x5 heat press....
a epson c88 printer
external bulk ink system

and I have a HP inkjet printer also
a lap top , and home computer
6 color four pallet press
flash dryer
exposer unit
etc........and been screen printing a while....

I reaserched and thought the epson would be ok..........for now...
But am very confused about inks i've read every thread so far.........
I was thinking of using the HP for injet prints but heard they bleed in the wash.....would it be possible to use this type of ink with different type of trasfer paper.......? Or do they make a good ink for the HP

and the epson....Sumbliminol ink or pigment ink ,or inkjet..........?????

I was hoping to use my HP for shirts and epson for subliminol.....
Im just going to do shirts mouse pads and sweats jackets..etc....

was hoping someone could lead me in the right direction on what do with my equip...............

I wanted to save my customers with small orders ........and have fun making cool stuff for me.........

Will be printing Alot on mouse pads and 100% cotten shirts........

or any suggestions would help! thanks!

·
Premium Member
10,512 Posts
extreme-prints said:
I was thinking of using the HP for injet prints but heard they bleed in the wash.....would it be possible to use this type of ink with different type of trasfer paper.......?
The bleeding is because of the dye inks, and will occur whatever paper you use.

extreme-prints said:
Or do they make a good ink for the HP
They did recently start making a pigment ink (Vivera). The people who've used it seem to like it but there's been very little feedback on it (Epson is much more established, so there's not a lot of people using the HP for heat press).

extreme-prints said:
and the epson....Sumbliminol ink or pigment ink ,or inkjet..........?????