T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
92 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
What or how is everyone setting up their image options for the Anajet or MelcoJet? We have been trying to print but we do not seem to be able to get the designs to come out correctly. Here are some of the issues we have run into.

The image bleeds making the edges look more like a stain than a nice clean edge.

the white ink will just sit ontop of the shirt. It looks more like skin milk than ink.

the white underlay is not near bright enough to print ontop of.

i think my major issue may be the settings we are selecting to print such as Vivid, Graphic, dot size, passes, etc... anyone have a sugestion?

Thanks!

·
Premium Member
5,953 Posts
It sounds like your pretreatment is not going on your shirts well. All of the white ink issues you are mentioning can be caused by this. What exactly is the method you use for pretreatment. If you list what you are doing maybe we can help :) As far as the color bleeding, this can be caused by a couple of things. The most likely is not having the platen close enough to the printhead. But anyways if you list the steps you are taking in hour pretreating I would be glad to try to help.

·
Registered
1,210 Posts
What or how is everyone setting up their image options for the Anajet or MelcoJet?

the white ink will just sit ontop of the shirt. It looks more like skin milk than ink.

the white underlay is not near bright enough to print ontop of.

Thanks!
These two would seem to be mutually exclusive.

If the ink just pools on top it is because you are laying down to much. Step the resolution down a notch.

If the ink is not bright enough, it could be a couple of issues. Not enough pretreatment, to low of a resolution, or clogged nozzles in the head. Are you getting good nozzle checks?

·
Registered
92 Posts
Discussion Starter #5