T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi to all,

This is my first post. I am new to the industry. We are seeking blank tshirts both men and women's and heard a lot about American Apparel. We are a partnership thus we do not have a federal or state tax id which would allow us to sign up as a wholesale buyer at AA. And you cannot see their prices without. We would rather not pay to set up a corporation just so we can see their prices.

We are looking at things like girly jersey t's, faux double layer, raglan's, men's fitted t's etc....

Advice please???

Thank you,
Andy

·
2,957 Posts
Hello, and welcome to the forums!:)

You don't need to be a corp. to have a tax id#. You can get one as a partnership, if you would like/need one.

Here is a link to the irs site about how to apply for a tax id#. The easiest way is to download the form from the site. Fill it out, and call the toll-free number. When you call, just give them the info from the form that you filled out. They will issue you a tax id# right over the phone. Then you just mail in the completed form. It's really pretty simple.;)

Hope this helps you out, and welcome again!

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks but we already have an EIN number. When I called AA they said they could not give me wholesale prices unless I had both a Federal and State Tax ID.

?? thoughts..
Andy

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Perhaps someone can tell me how much these shirts are wholesale??:

Mens:
M434

Womens:
M304

Big big thanks,
Andy

·
2,957 Posts
Oh, you said that you did not have a federal or state tax id number. EIN is a federal tax id number.

What state are you in? Unless you are in the same state as AA, they should not require you to have a state tax number(aka resale number). If you are in the same state that they are located, it is not difficult to get a resale number, either. Knowing what state you are in would allow for more help.

·